About "Off the Wall"

Line Up

Loren Thorn - vocals
Kay de’Lacy - vocals
Jim Thorn - keyboards
Dave Smith - guitar
Tim Marshall - bass
Chris King - drums


Off the Wall were formed in 2000 and over the years have had various changes of personnel and various spells of being very busy and then very quiet. The most recent reincarnation of the band happened in 2008 and we are gradually getting busier and busier with more gigs coming in, and the song list expanding.

The surviving original members are Loren, Jim and Chris. Kay and Tim joined the band in 2008 and our most recent addition is Dave, who brings down our average age quite a bit! The aim has always been to recreate the feel and energy of 70s’ music, and to include lesser-known numbers from that era : the sort of numbers you'd forgotten you remember.

Current song list

Boogie Oogie Oogie
Car Wash
Dancing Queen
Everybody Dance
Feel Like Making Love
Get Down Tonight
Good Times
He's The Greatest Dancer
I Never Knew Love Like This Before
I Wish
Isn't She Lovely
Le Freak
Let's Go Round Again
Lost In Music
Love Train
Midnight Train To Georgia
My Forbidden Lover
Native New Yorker
Nights On Broadway
Oh What A Night
Play That Funky Music
Street Life
Thinking Of You
Upside Down
Use It Up, Wear It Out
Walk On By
We Are Family
You To Me Are Everything

phone::01983 614075 email offthewall@fastmail.co.uk